Save at least 15% on Booking.com!
Prepaid Travel credit card

The card without annual fee.

Get up to 10% cashback with the Travel card on Booking.com – even on discounted accommodation! Save at least an additional 15% on offers.

Find out more about Travel
Life prepaid credit card

The card for daily life.

Add credit as needed and always have your expenses under control. Also available as Life Digital on your mobile phone.

Find out more about Life and Life Digital
Send

Worldwide money transfer.

The easy money transfer service: use your smartphone to send money abroad – securely, quickly and easily.

Find out more about Send
Swiss Bankers app

Our practical app.

Card balance and expenses overview, card top-up, card blocking in the event of loss, money transfer via Send and more.

Find out more about the Swiss Bankers app
Swiss Bankers

The future of payment.

As a leading prepaid credit card issuer, we offer innovative solutions for cashless payment transactions.

Find out more about Swiss Bankers

What is a prepaid credit card?

A prepaid credit card is a credit-based credit card for loading. You can only withdraw as much money as you have previously loaded. It is not possible to overdraw. A major advantage of the prepaid credit card is that it is not linked to a bank account. This means you keep your spending under control and are better protected against card fraud.
Whether in everyday life or when traveling, a prepaid credit card is an ideal companion no matter where you go. There are over 70 million stores and online stores worldwide where you can use your Swiss Bankers card. In Switzerland alone, there are more than 100,000 points of acceptance.
Prepaid credit cards can be used in the same way as credit cards. The only exception is when renting a car, where a security for the damage is required by credit card, prepaid credit cards are not suitable. However, it should be possible to rent a car with fully comprehensive insurance coverage without a deductible without any problems.

 

What are the advantages of a prepaid credit card over a credit card?

Easy application without credit check
A prepaid credit card is easier and faster to apply for than a credit card. One advantage is that no credit check is necessary. Even with a negative credit rating, you can successfully apply for a card.

High security
Another advantage of a prepaid credit card is that you run only a limited monetary risk of loss in case of loss. Prepaid credit cards from Swiss Bankers offer the highest level of security and have state-of-the-art security features. To prevent misuse, there is no name on Swiss Bankers prepaid credit cards. In case of loss, you can block the card at any time via the Swiss Bankers app or contact our support. In case of fraud, no credit limit can be used up and therefore only the credit balance can be used up. In addition, your balance is insured with a deposit guarantee up to the maximum amount of CHF 100,000 per customer.

Full cost control
Thanks to prepaid, no negative balance can occur. High credit card bills with interest on arrears can thus not arise. As a parent, you can always keep an eye on your charge’s spending thanks to the Swiss Bankers app. Especially when shopping, the maximum amount that can be spent in case of fraud is the loaded balance. This way, you can determine how much money you want to spend.

Ideal for teenagers
At a youthful age, the desire for independence increases. Whether traveling, in everyday life or online shopping. The desire for a bank card is growing and with it the need to be able to manage your own finances. Swiss Bankers offers prepaid credit cards from the age of 12. For children and young people aged 12–16, these can only be applied for by a legal representative. From the age of 16, you can apply for a prepaid credit card without the consent of a legal representative. Credit cards, on the other hand, can usually only be used from the age of 18. Therefore, prepaid credit cards are particularly suitable for minors. You always have the costs under control and debts within a credit limit cannot arise. Ideal for children and teenagers to learn the right way to handle money early.

The best hotel deals with up to 50% discount
With the free prepaid Travel credit card from Swiss Bankers you get up to 50% discount in more than 600 hotels in Switzerland, Germany and Austria. From simple bed & breakfast to 5-star luxury hotels. The card is available without an annual fee.

What does a prepaid credit card cost?
That depends on which card you choose. You can use the prepaid Travel credit card from Swiss Bankers without an annual fee. Costs are only incurred for loading and payment. It is ideal for travellers and for anyone who uses the card occasionally. The prepaid Life Digital credit card is already available for CHF 2.90 per month. You can order it in just a few minutes in the Swiss Bankers app and it is immediately available on your smartphone. You load the card on the same day and can use it immediately. You can also order the card as a plastic card with an annual fee of CHF 45.

 

 

Which prepaid credit card is the right one?

As the specialist for prepaid credit cards, Swiss Bankers has developed optimal solutions for your maximum flexibility and freedom, whether you are traveling, for everyday use or for shopping on the Internet.

Do you travel a lot and frequently use a card for payment? Then the prepaid Life credit card is the best choice. This card is specially designed for your everyday needs. There are no transaction fees.

For all online shoppers who can do without a plastic card, we have developed the Life Digital. The digital card is only available virtually in an app. It has been developed for frequent everyday use and has no transaction fees. By not using a plastic card, you save money and protect the environment at the same time.

For traveling, we have the prepaid Travel credit card on offer for you. This card offers you maximum security and flexibility when traveling. The best thing is, you pay no annual fee and get up to 50% discount in over 600 hotels. For those who need a credit card only occasionally, Travel is the best choice. Fees are only charged when you load and use the card.

Value is the prepaid credit card from Swiss Bankers for businesses. It is the ideal solution for paying expenses and advances to employees. The Value card can be integrated into Klara accounting. Klara offers you a simple and professional way to manage your expenses.

Prime is the exclusive prepaid credit card from Swiss Bankers. The card is available at selected private banks. Thanks to a higher loading limit, Prime offers even more flexibility than the other prepaid credit cards from Swiss Bankers.

 

 

What is the difference between a prepaid credit card and a credit card?

In the event of a charge, a prepaid credit card immediately debits the money available on the credit card account. Only as much money can be debited as has been paid into the credit card account. With a credit card, the money is borrowed from the bank and debited from the account collectively at the end of the month.

The only prepaid credit card in Switzerland that allows you to send money for free

Swiss Bankers is the Swiss market leader in prepaid credit cards. Since 1975, our customers have benefited from innovative payment solutions. We are the only provider in Switzerland to offer a peer-to-peer money transfer service. This means that as the owner of a prepaid Life credit card from Swiss Bankers, you can use the Swiss Bankers app to send money to your friends or relatives free of charge, provided they also have a prepaid Life credit card from Swiss Bankers. The innovative service is not only available in Switzerland, but in many countries worldwide.

Country Information.

Useful information about your travel destination.

No results jp Japan sa Saudi Arabia pk Pakistan om Oman lb Lebanon qa Katar / Qatar jo Jordan ir Iran bh Bahrain ye Yemen mo Macau tj Tajikistan mn Mongolia la Laos kr South Korea kg Kyrgyzstan kz Kazakhstan kh Cambodia in India cn China mm Myanmar my Malaysia bd Bangladesh az Azerbaijan am Armenia sy Syria ae United Arab Emirates ph Philippines ng Nigeria ne Niger na Namibia mz Mozambique mu Mauritius mr Mauritania ml Mali mw Malawi mg Madagascar ly Libya lr Liberia cd Congo Dem. Rep. cg Congo (Brazzaville) km Comoros ck Cook Islands vn Viet Nam cf Central African Republic ls Lesotho ug Uganda tn Tunesia td Chad tg Togo sd Sudan za South Africa sc Seychelles sn Senegal tz Tanzania zm Zambia re Réunion uz Uzbekistan au Australia sg Singapore ge Georgia gb-nir Northern Ireland gb-sct Scotland nc New Caledonia fj Fiji pf French Polynesia tw Taiwan lk Sri Lanka np Nepal kw Kuwait mv Maldives so Somalia zw Zimbabwe eg Egypt sr Suriname pe Peru py Paraguay co Colombia gy Guyana ec Ecuador cl Chile bo Bolivia ar Argentina pa Panama ke Kenya cv Cape Verde cm Cameroon gw Guinea-Bissau gn Guinea gh Ghana gm Gambia ga Gabon ci Ivory Coast dj Djibouti tm Turkmenistan hk Hong Kong il Israel nz New Zealand ma Morocco bf Burkina Faso bw Botswana bj Benin ao Angola dz Algeria et Ethiopia ve Venezuela uy Uruguay br Brazil ch Switzerland / Liechtenstein aw Aruba Lesser Antilles ua Ukraine cz Czech Republic si Slovenia sk Slovak Republic rs Serbia ni Nicaragua hn Honduras gt Guatemala sv El Salvador bz Belize tt Trinidad and Tobago pr Puerto Rico mq Martinique cu Cuba ht Haiti gp Guadeloupe gd Grenada ky Cayman Islands bm Bermuda bb Barbados bs Bahamas cy Cyprus hu Hungary mx Mexico ca Canada mt Malta fi Finland ee Estonia bg Bulgaria ba Bosnia and Herzegovina by Belarus al Albanie se Sweden ru Russia ro Romania me Montenegro mc Monaco md Moldova mk Macedonia lv Latvia xk Kosovo is Iceland hr Croatia be Belgium ie Ireland tr Turkey nl Netherlands es Spain pt Portugal de Germany lu Luxembourg fr France at Austria us USA gr Greece it Italy no Norway th Thailand gb-eng England jm Jamaica id Indonesia cr Costa Rica lt Lithuania do Dominican Republic dk Denmark pl Poland

Carte prépayée Travel

La carte pour vos voyages.

Sans taxe annuelle, charger selon les besoins, payer en sécurité. Remplacement gratuit en cas de perte, avoir inclus.

En savoir plus sur Travel.
Carte prépayée Life

La carte pour tous les jours.

Charger selon les besoins et garder les dépenses sous contrôle. Disponible également en Life Digital sur téléphone.

En savoir plus sur Life et Life Digital
Send

Transfert dans le monde entier.

Le service de transfert simple: envoyer rapidement, sûrement et simplement de l’argent à l’étranger avec le téléphone.

En savoir plus sur Send
App Swiss Bankers

Notre app pratique.

Aperçu des avoirs et des dépenses, chargement de carte, blocage en cas de perte, transfert avec Send et plus.

En savoir plus sur l’app Swiss Bankers
Swiss Bankers

L’avenir du paiement.

Leader des fournisseurs de cartes de crédit prépayées, nous offrons des solutions innovantes de paiement sans numéraire.

En savoir plus sur Swiss Bankers

Qu’est-ce qu’une carte de crédit prépayée?

Une carte de crédit prépayée est une carte de crédit basée sur un crédit à recharger. Vous ne pouvez débiter que le montant que vous avez préalablement chargé. Il n’est pas possible d’être à découvert. L’un des principaux avantages de la carte de crédit prépayée est qu’elle n’est pas liée à un compte bancaire. Vous gardez ainsi le contrôle de vos dépenses et bénéficiez d’une meilleure protection contre les fraudes à la carte.

Que ce soit au quotidien ou en voyage, une carte de crédit prépayée est le compagnon idéal, où que vous alliez. Il existe dans le monde entier plus de 70 millions de magasins et de boutiques en ligne où vous pouvez utiliser votre carte Swiss Bankers. Rien qu’en Suisse, elle est acceptée à plus de 100’000 endroits.

Les cartes de crédit prépayées peuvent être utilisées de la même manière que les cartes de crédit. Les cartes de crédit prépayées ne conviennent par contre pas aux agences de location de voitures qui exigent une garantie en cas de dommage par carte de crédit. La location avec une assurance casco complète sans franchise devrait toutefois être possible sans problème.

Quels sont les avantages d’une carte de crédit prépayée par rapport à une carte de crédit?

Demande simple sans contrôle de solvabilité
La demande d’une carte de crédit prépayée est plus simple et plus rapide que celle d’une carte de crédit. L’un des avantages est qu’aucune vérification de solvabilité n’est nécessaire. Même en cas de solvabilité négative, vous pouvez demander une carte avec succès.

Haute sécurité
Un autre avantage d’une carte de crédit prépayée est qu’en cas de perte, vous ne prenez qu’un risque de perte monétaire limité. Les cartes de crédit prépayées de Swiss Bankers offrent une sécurité maximale et possèdent les caractéristiques de sécurité les plus modernes. Afin d’éviter toute utilisation abusive, aucun nom ne figure sur les cartes de crédit prépayées de Swiss Bankers. En cas de perte, vous pouvez bloquer la carte à tout moment via l’application Swiss Bankers ou contacter notre support. En cas de fraude, il n’est pas possible d’utiliser une limite de crédit; seul le crédit chargé peut être utilisé. De plus, votre avoir est assuré par une garantie des dépôts jusqu’à un montant maximal de CHF 100’000 par client.

Contrôle total des coûts
Grâce au crédit prépayé, aucun solde négatif ne peut apparaître. Des décomptes de carte de crédit élevés avec des intérêts de retard ne peuvent donc pas survenir. En tant que parent, vous pouvez toujours garder un œil sur les dépenses de votre enfant grâce à l’application Swiss Bankers. En particulier en cas de fraude lors d’achats, il est possible de dépenser au maximum le crédit chargé. Vous pouvez ainsi déterminer combien d’argent vous souhaitez dépenser.

Idéal pour les jeunes
À l’adolescence, le désir d’indépendance augmente, que ce soit en voyage, dans la vie quotidienne ou pour les achats en ligne. Le désir d’avoir une carte bancaire grandit et avec lui le besoin de pouvoir gérer ses propres finances. Swiss Bankers propose des cartes de crédit prépayées dès l’âge de 12 ans. Pour les jeunes de 12 à 16 ans, elles ne peuvent être demandées que par un représentant légal. À partir de 16 ans, il est possible de demander une carte de crédit prépayée sans l’accord d’un représentant légal. En revanche, les cartes de crédit ne peuvent généralement être utilisées qu’à partir de 18 ans. Les cartes de crédit prépayées sont donc particulièrement adaptées aux mineurs. Vous contrôlez toujours les coûts et aucune dette ne peut survenir dans le cadre d’une limite de crédit. Il s’agit donc d’une solution idéale pour les enfants et les adolescents afin d’apprendre très tôt à gérer correctement leur argent.

Les meilleures offres hôtelières avec jusqu’à 50% de réduction
Avec la carte de crédit prépayée Travel gratuite de Swiss Bankers, vous bénéficiez de réductions allant jusqu’à 50% dans plus de 600 hôtels en Suisse, en Allemagne et en Autriche. Du simple Bed & Breakfast à l’hôtel de luxe 5 étoiles. La carte existe sans cotisation annuelle.

Combien coûte une carte de crédit prépayée?

Cela dépend de la carte que vous choisissez. Vous pouvez utiliser la carte de crédit prépayée Travel de Swiss Bankers sans frais annuels. Les frais sont uniquement liés au chargement et au paiement. Elle est idéale pour les voyageurs et pour tous ceux qui utilisent la carte occasionnellement. La carte de crédit numérique prépayée Life Digital est déjà disponible pour CHF 2.90 par mois. Vous pouvez la commander en quelques minutes seulement dans l’application Swiss Bankers et elle est immédiatement disponible sur votre smartphone. Vous chargez la carte le jour même et pouvez l’utiliser directement. Vous pouvez également commander la carte sous forme de carte plastique avec une cotisation annuelle de CHF 45.

Quelle carte de crédit prépayée choisir?

En tant que spécialiste des cartes de crédit prépayées, Swiss Bankers a développé des solutions optimales pour vous offrir un maximum de flexibilité et de liberté, que vous soyez en voyage, pour vos besoins quotidiens ou pour faire du shopping sur Internet.

Vous êtes souvent en déplacement et utilisez souvent une carte pour payer vos achats? Dans ce cas, la carte de crédit prépayée Life représente le meilleur choix. Cette carte a été spécialement conçue pour répondre à vos besoins quotidiens. Il n’y a pas de frais de transaction.
Nous avons développé la carte Life Digital pour les personnes qui effectuent leurs achats en ligne et qui peuvent se passer d’une carte plastique. Cette carte numérique n’existe que virtuellement dans une application. Elle a été conçue pour une utilisation fréquente au quotidien et n’entraîne pas de frais de transaction. En renonçant à une carte en plastique, vous économisez des frais tout en préservant l’environnement.

Pour les voyages, nous vous proposons la carte de crédit prépayée Travel. Cette carte vous offre une sécurité et une flexibilité maximales en voyage. Mieux encore, vous ne payez pas de cotisation annuelle et bénéficiez de réductions allant jusqu’à 50% dans plus de 600 hôtels. La carte Travel est le meilleur choix pour quiconque n’a besoin d’une carte de crédit qu’occasionnellement. Seuls le chargement et l’utilisation de la carte entraînent des frais.

Value est la carte de crédit prépayée de Swiss Bankers pour les entreprises. Elle est la solution idéale pour le paiement de frais et d’avances au personnel. La carte Value peut être intégrée dans la comptabilité KLARA, qui vous offre une manière simple et professionnelle de gérer vos frais.

Prime est la carte de crédit prépayée exclusive de Swiss Bankers. La carte est disponible auprès de certaines banques privées. Grâce à une limite de chargement plus élevée, Prime offre encore plus de flexibilité que les autres cartes de crédit prépayées de Swiss Bankers.

Quelle est la différence entre une carte de crédit prépayée et une carte de crédit?

En cas de débit, l’argent disponible sur le compte de la carte de crédit est immédiatement débité sur une carte de crédit prépayée. Seule la somme d’argent versée sur le compte de la carte de crédit peut être débitée. Dans le cas d’une carte de crédit, l’argent est emprunté à la banque et débité en une fois du compte à la fin du mois.

La seule carte de crédit prépayée en Suisse qui permet d’envoyer de l’argent gratuitement.

Swiss Bankers est le leader suisse des cartes de crédit prépayées. Depuis 1975, nos clients bénéficient de solutions de paiement innovantes. Nous sommes le seul prestataire en Suisse à proposer un service de transfert d’argent de pair à pair. Ainsi, en tant que titulaire d’une carte de crédit prépayée Life de Swiss Bankers, vous pouvez envoyer gratuitement de l’argent à vos amis ou à vos proches avec l’application Swiss Bankers, à condition qu’ils possèdent également une carte de crédit prépayée Life de Swiss Bankers. Ce service innovant n’est pas seulement disponible en Suisse, mais dans de nombreux pays du monde entier.

Infos sur les pays.

Informations utiles concernant votre destination.

Aucun résultat de Allemagne mt Malte es Espagne ee Estonie ir Iran gr Grèce ie Irlande ru Russie dk Danemark be Belgique bg Bulgarie ba Bosnie-Herzégovine xk Kosovo is Islande it Italie at Autriche lt Lituanie md Moldavie me Monténégro si Slovénie hu Hongrie fi Finlande fr France al Albania gb Grande-Bretagne by Biélorussie pt Portugal us Etats-Unis il Israël jo Jordanie om Oman sa Arabie Saoudite ae Emirats Arabes Unis id Indonésie mm Myanmar ge Géorgie kz Kazakhstan mo Macao mn Mongolie ph Philippines Petites Antilles bb Barbade do République dominicaine ht Haïti bz Belize sv El Salvador ni Nicaragua bo Bolivie ec Equateur co Colombie sr Surinam ml Mali ke Kenya mr Mauritanie ci Côte d'Ivoire eg Egypte ao Angola mz Mozambique bw Botswana cd Congo Rép. dém. ng Nigeria tz Tanzanie zw Zimbabwe za Afrique du Sud td Tchad cm Cameroun cv Cap-Vert (îles du) gw Guinée-Bissau ch Suisse / Liechtenstein ly Libye mw Malawi na Namibie re Réunion zm Zambie sn Sénégal tg Togo ca Canada mx Mexique hr Croatie lv Lettonie lu Luxembourg mk Macédoine mc Monaco nl Pays-Bas no Norvège pl Pologne ro Roumanie se Suède sk Slovaquie cz République tchèque ua Ukraine tj Tadjikistan cy Chypre tm Turkménistan vn Viêt-Nam bs Bahamas bm Bermudes ky Caïmans (Îles) gd Grenade gp Guadeloupe jm Jamaïque mq Martinique pr Portorico tt Trinité et Tobago cr Costa Rica gt Guatemala hn Honduras pa Panama ar Argentine br Brésil cl Chili gy Guyana py Paraguay pe Pérou uy Uruguay ve Venezuela gn Guinée (Republique) et Ethiopie dz Algérie bj Bénin bf Burkina Faso ga Gabon gm Gambie gh Ghana km Comores (îles) cg Congo (Brazzaville) ls Lesotho sd Soudan so Somalie sc Seychelles tn Tunisie ug Ouganda ne Niger mu Maurice (île) mg Madagascar ck Cook (îles) cf République Centrafricaine pf Polynesie française nc Nouvelle-Calédonie nz Nouvelle-Zélande th Thaïlande rs Serbie tr Turquie jp Japon bh Bahreïn cu Cuba ye Yémen qa Katar / Qatar kw Koweït lb Liban pk Pakistan sy Syrie am Arménie az Azerbaïdjan bd Bangladesh my Malaisie cn Chine in Inde hk Hongkong kh Cambodge kg Kirghizistan kr Corée du Sud la Laos mv Maldives np Népal sg Singapour lk Sri Lanka tw Taïwan uz Ouzbékistan aw Aruba lr Libéria dj Djibouti ma Maroc au Australie fj Fidji (îles)