Paying with Samsung Pay.

Pay everywhere

Now you can pay with Samsung Pay in most shops and in all supermarkets in Switzerland and in 5 million shops in more than 70 countries. Or at a large number of ticket machines. Prerequisites are Mastercard acceptance and the possibility of making contactless payments, which is indicated by the contactless symbol (NFC) on the payment terminal. contactless symbol

In addition, Samsung Pay offers MST (Magnetic Secure Transmission). Therefore, Samsung Pay also works with all payment terminals using a magnetic stripe reader. This is particularly advantageous in countries like the USA where magnetic stripe readers are still widely used.


Pay quickly and easily

Activate your Mastercard Prepaid or Travel Cash card for payments with Samsung Pay. To pay with your Samsung smartphone, swipe up from the bottom edge of the screen, authenticate yourself by your fingerprint, and hold your device near the payment terminal. And you're done.


Full control

You will promptly receive a confirmation with the transaction details via the «My Card» app. So you can be sure that the correct amount has been charged.


High security

When your card is activated on your smartphone, instead of storing the actual card number, a unique number is assigned that is stored in the device in an encrypted and protected form. Authentication is achieved by an individually selected Samsung Pay PIN or by your fingerprint. In addition, Galaxy S8 or S8+ owners may authenticate themselves via the iris scanner. In any case it is ensured that only the owner of the Samsung smartphone can make a payment.


Fees

Paying with Samsung Pay entails no additional charges.


Supported devices

Smartphones:
Galaxy S9 | S9+, Galaxy S8 | S8+, Galaxy S7 | S7 edge, Galaxy S6 | S6 edge | S6 edge+, Galaxy Note9, Galaxy Note8, Galaxy A8, Galaxy A6 | A6+, Galaxy A5 (2017), Galaxy A3 (2017), Galaxy A5 (2016), Galaxy J7 (2017), Galaxy J5 (2017)

Smartwatches:
Galaxy Watch, Gear Sport, Gear S3 Classic | Frontier

Only NFC compatible:
Galaxy S6, Galaxy S6 edge, Galaxy A3 2017, Galaxy J5 2017, Galaxy J7 2017, Galaxy Watch, Gear Sport.


Requirements

To be able to use Samsung Pay in shops, you need a newer Samsung or a Samsung Smartwatch as well as a card from Swiss Bankers (Mastercard Prepaid or Travel Cash card). Mastercard Prepaid from Swiss Bankers is best suited for making payments with Samsung Pay. The card needs to be loaded with sufficient funds.

Information on card products: Mastercard Prepaid or Travel Cash

For more information check out Samsung Pay.

Order Mastercard Prepaid now

Mit Samsung Pay bezahlen.

Überall bezahlen

Jetzt können Sie mit Samsung Pay in den meisten Geschäften und allen Supermärkten in der Schweiz sowie in 5 Millionen Geschäften in über 70 Ländern bezahlen. Oder auch an zahlreichen Ticketautomaten. Voraussetzungen, die erfüllt sein müssen, ist die Akzeptanz der Mastercard und die Möglichkeit des kontaktlosen Bezahlens, welche durch das Kontaktlos-Symbol (NFC) auf dem Zahlterminal angezeigt wird.  Kontaktlos-Symbol

Samsung Pay bietet zusätzlich MST (Magnetic Secure Transmission) an. Dadurch ist Samsung Pay auch an allen Zahlterminals einsetzbar, die ein Magnetstreifen-Lesegerät haben. Das ist insbesondere in Ländern wie den USA ein Vorteil, wo Magnetstreifen-Lesegeräte noch zahlreich vorhanden sind.


Einfach und schnell bezahlen

Aktivieren Sie Ihre Mastercard Prepaid oder Travel Cash Karte zum Bezahlen mit Samsung Pay. Um mit Ihrem Samsung Smartphone zu bezahlen, wischen Sie von der unteren Kante aus über den Bildschirm, identifizieren sich per Fingerabdruck und halten es nahe ans Zahlterminal. Und schon haben Sie bezahlt.


Volle Kontrolle

Innerhalb kürzester Zeit erhalten Sie via App «My Card» eine Bestätigung mit den Einzelheiten der Transaktion. Damit Sie sicher sind, dass der Betrag korrekt verbucht ist.


Hohe Sicherheit

Bei der Aktivierung der Karte auf dem Smartphone wird nicht die reale Kartennummer gespeichert, sondern eine einzigartige Nummer zugewiesen, die verschlüsselt und geschützt im Gerät gespeichert wird. Die Identifizierung erfolgt durch einen von Ihnen festgelegten Samsung Pay PIN oder durch Fingerabdruck. Inhaber von Galaxy S8 und S8+ können sich zudem per Iris-Scanner identifizieren. In jedem Fall ist sichergestellt, dass immer nur der Inhaber des Samsung Smartphones bezahlen kann.


Gebühren

Das Bezahlen mit Samsung Pay verursacht keine zusätzlichen Gebühren.


Voraussetzungen

Damit Sie mit Samsung Pay in Geschäften bezahlen können, benötigen Sie ein neueres Samsung oder eine Samsung Smartwatch sowie eine Karte von Swiss Bankers (Mastercard Prepaid oder eine Travel Cash Karte). Für das Bezahlen mit Samsung Pay eignet sich die Mastercard Prepaid von Swiss Bankers. Die Karte muss mit einem entsprechenden Guthaben geladen sein.

Informationen zu den Kartenprodukten: Mastercard Prepaid oder Travel Cash

Mastercard Prepaid-Karte jetzt bestellen