Travelers Cheques

American Express has decided to discontinue the distribution of American Express Travelers Cheques in Switzerland. Of course, already sold Travelers Cheques remain valid for an unlimited time and may be cashed at the known points of acceptance worldwide. In case of loss or theft, the cheques of the relevant customers will continue to be replaced.

As of 01 October 2013, Swiss Bankers is no longer responsible for servicing American Express Travelers Cheques. Please direct any questions regarding American Express Travelers Cheques in foreign currencies to the following point of contact.

Calls from Switzerland
0800 255 200 (free of charge)

Calls from abroad
+44 207 365 4846

For Swiss Bankers Travelers Cheques in Swiss francs (in the original or American Express design), you may still contact Swiss Bankers Prepaid Services at +41 31 710 12 13.

The Travel Cash card is an excellent alternative for customers who have been travelling with Travelers Cheques. Swiss Bankers Travel Cash is easier to use – and equal in safety. Swiss Bankers Travel Cash is easier to use – and equal in safety. For more information about the Travel Cash card, click here.

Travelers Cheques

American Express hat sich entschieden, den Vertrieb von American Express Travelers Cheques in der Schweiz einzustellen. Die bereits verkauften Travelers Cheques bleiben selbstverständlich zeitlich unbeschränkt gültig und können an den bekannten Akzeptanzstellen weltweit eingelöst werden. Bei Verlust oder Diebstahl erhalten die betroffenen Kunden weiterhin Ersatz.

Seit Oktober 2013 ist Swiss Bankers für das Servicing der American Express Travelers Cheques nicht mehr zuständig. Wir bitten Sie, sich bei sämtlichen Rückfragen zu American Express Travelers Cheques in Fremdwährungen an folgende Kontaktstelle zu wenden.

Anrufe aus der Schweiz
0800 255 200 (kostenlos)

Anrufe aus dem Ausland
+44 207 365 4846

Für Swiss Bankers Travelers Cheques in Schweizer Franken (im Original oder American Express Design) wenden Sie sich bitte weiterhin an Swiss Bankers Prepaid Services, Telefon +41 31 710 12 13.

Mit der Travel Cash Karte bieten wir Kunden, die bisher mit Travelers Cheques gereist sind, eine hervorragende Alternative an. Swiss Bankers Travel Cash ist einfacher im Gebrauch – und genauso sicher. Informationen zur Travel Cash Karte finden Sie hier.